Reason #30 – The shower situation [Part 2]

This may come as a shock to some people but my hair is not straight. 

I generally straighten it (or at least tie it up) before I go anywhere so chances are most people haven’t seen my hair in its natural state. This is conscious decision on my part because I hate my hair.

If there is a time when I am dating someone and they’re staying with me or I’m staying with them it will become clear that I spend a LOT of time in the bathroom. Before you judge me, most of this time is not spent in the shower but on my hair afterwards. 

Now, if you’re a rational person, you’re probably thinking, “well, if that’s the case, you don’t need to be in the bathroom to do your hair. You can do it somewhere else so I can have the shower.”

Yeah, that’s not how it works. 

You do not understand the gravity of the situation that is my hair when I get out of the shower.

I look like a lion with a bird’s nest in its mane. 

Actually, scratch that. There are probably lions with birds nests in their manes that still have neater hair than me.

I am not kidding. It is that bad. 

You will laugh and that will make me sad. 😦 

Therefore I feel it is imperative to at least blow dry and brush my hair before exiting the bathroom.

I don’t care if I’ve left you in the lounge to make awkward conversation with my Dad, I am NOT letting you see my hair straight after a shower!

Tagged , , , ,

One thought on “Reason #30 – The shower situation [Part 2]

  1. […] If you’ve read my other blog you will know about my need for numerous hair products and the issues I have with my hair. […]

Leave a Reply

